4 Point Inspection

A “Four Point Inspection” focuses only on four main areas of interest in a home:

  • HVAC (Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning)
  • Electrical wiring and panels
  • Plumbing connections and fixtures
  • Roof

According to Florida information, a 4-Point Inspection must be performed by either a  Florida licensed general or building contractor, a building inspector, architect or  engineer, OR a member of the American Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI), the Florida Association of Building Inspectors (FABI), or the National Association of Certified Home Inspectors (NACHI)

Depending on the insurance company, they would require a 4 point inspection because of the age of the home or if the home is a foreclosure. This inspection will help determine the home’s eligibility for insurance.

Call us today and include a 4 point inspection with your home inspection.